Mystery Blogger Award

This is my second award I have been nominated for! The first was the sunshine blogger award. I am so excited to share a little about myself and ask a few questions of my own and share the love!

I was nominated by the awesome Shreya Madhusudan @ Bookwormtopia. She actually nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger award! She rocks and her blog does too…so check it out!


MYSTERY BLOGGER AWARD:

“It’s an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging, and they do it with so much love and passion.” Created by: Okoto Enigma


The Rules:

1.Put the award logo/image on your blog. List the rules.
2.Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
3.Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well
4.Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
5.You have to nominate 10 – 20 people
6.Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
7.Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)
8.Share a link to your best post(s).


THREE THINGS ABOUT ME:

  1. I have written two books and am working on a third! The first is a short work: Written in Blood: A Crime Novelette. I’m not super proud of it. I used to like writing fiction, but I think I write better nonfiction which brings me to my second book! It’s called Seven Innings, and its a book of memories and tips about the game of softball. It is chock full of information acquired over a 17 year career. The book I am currently working on is a collection of letters I wrote to myself, I still haven’t decided on a title. Some of the letters include: letters to the high schooler who was bullied, letters to the girl who is angry with god, and letters to the book nerd. What do you guys think? Would they be worth the read?
  2. I used to write Star Trek fanfiction…DON’T JUDGE ME.
  3. I’ve thought about getting a tattoo for years, but can never decide on what I want. I change my mind too often so I feel like I will never get one lol.

QUESTIONS POSED BY Shreya:

1. What/who inspires you to write?

What inspires me to write depends on what I am writing. If I am writing fiction I am normally inspired by snippets of my daily life, or movies. If I am blogging again snippets of my life, or books I have read are generally my inspiration. Basically movies and books help because without them there would be no reviews!

2. What’s the one word that perfectly describes you?

Pensive. I am always thinking. I can’t shut off my brain. I am careful in decision making. I like to consider all angles before taking action. Everything I do is premeditated and was well thought out. I am pensive.

3. It’s that 2012 apocalypse! Your house is almost breaking down because of that earthquake but you have just enough time to grab any ONE book with you. What book do you pick?

The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien. Hands down. I could reread that book forever and it’s one of my most prized possessions. It’s a limited edition copy that my best friend bought me for Christmas one year.

Image result for hobbit green limited edition book copy

4. You are given the super power of *insert whatever super power you badly wish you had* BUT the downside is that whenever you walk, you will leave a trail of sparkly pink glitter for the rest of your life. Do you still want that super power?

My superpower would totally be telepathy. But I don’t think I would want sparkly pink glitter following me especially if everyone could see it. If it was just other super humans who were able to see it then I’m good with it.

5. What is your nervous habit?

My nervous habit is picking at my nails or cuticles. I don’t even realize I’m doing it.


My nominees: (I am only going to nominate 5 people, I’m kind of new to blogosphere and don’t want to annoy people lol) 

The Tree Reader

The Past Due Review 

Reading with Jessica

Arya’s Fangirl Lexicon 

Kayla’s Book Nook 


MY QUESTIONS FOR YOU GUYS:

Favorite breakfast? (describe in detail) 

Name a book character you resonate with

Who is your celebrity crush?

What would be your ideal pet? (fictional, real, or mythological beasts are all fair game!)

Weird question: Would you rather have a time machine that only goes forward in time or only goes back in time? 

 

Thanks for reading and as always thanks for sharing the book blog love with me! 

12 Comments

  1. Heyyyy sorry I saw this post so late! But awesome answers (and questions😉)!! And I TOTALLY AGREE ABOUT THE PINK GLITTER THING. I was really curious to see what others would say to that one😂😂
    Anyways, you’re an amazing blogger and just wanted you to know that😊🤗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment