Rock Music Prescriptions Based on Your Mood

I’ll admit it. I’m a follower when it comes to music. I’ll listen to pretty much anything that comes on the radio from Jason Derulo to Meghan Trainor or Taylor Swift, I’m really not picky. My quirk is if I only like the song and don’t love it I’ll change the station every 15 seconds which drives passengers crazy. But here’s how I justify my actions…

And if I’m driving expect it to change every thirty seconds. Moving on.

I have to say that my all time favorite genre of music is hard rock/classic rock. I’m talking Lynard Skynard, Metallica, Rolling Stones, Aerosmith, and of course ACDC. I was definetly born in the wrong decade considering my taste in music. Some people think of it as the drug age music or cold hearted. But hey if the Rolling Stones want to paint my heart black, sign me up! For the music…not the drugs. The music is perfect for letting loose, especially if you need to scream a little, or you just want to sing along. I often listen to it on long bus rides for away games, or road trips. But there is never a wrong time to listen to some rock.

Prescription Rock for the Moods:

Angry/Pumped up or Just Need to Scream: ACDC, AeroSmith, or Metallica

Happy/ Relaxed, Just wanna sing along: Cream, Fleetwood Mac, Doobie Brothers

Dramatic: Queen, Rolling Stones, and ZZ Top (enough said with Queen) P.S. I highly recommend the entire Bohemian Rhapsody

Sad/Tired: Eric Clapton,

Overall, I love this music and I will post some playlists I listen to. What’s your favorite type of music? Comment your playlists! ROCK ON

Leave a comment